University established by M.P. legislature Act No. 44/2011 and duly recognized by UGC u/s 2(f).



AKS University, Satna

Sherganj, Panna Road, Satna (M.P.) Pin code 485001 Telephone No.: 0888-953-7776 Website: <u>www.aksuniversity.ac.in</u>

Order AKSU/July/2023-24/03

Date: 18th July, 2023

Office Order

Anti Ragging Committee (Session 2023-24)

(In pursuance of provision of 8.9 of the Ordinance of the AKS University and Hon'ble Supreme Court directions) To maintain quality of academics, congenial & friendly environment among the students and to stop ragging activities. For this, an Anti Ragging Committee for the session 2023-24 has been constituted as under which is approved by Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor-

- Dr. G. K. Pradhan, Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology Chairman 1 2 Dr. Sudheer Jain, Dean, Faculty of Law Coordinator 3 Er. R. K. Shrivastava, Administrator, Engineering & Technology Member 4 Prof. G. C. Mishra, Dean, Student's Welfare Member Dr. S. S. Tomar, Dean, Faculty of Agriculture Science & Technology Member 5 6 Dr. Bipin Beohar, Professor, Agriculture Science & Technology Member 7 All Head of Departments Member 8 Smt. Keerti Samdariya, Assistant Professor, Biotechnology Member 9 Dr. Sheenu Shukla, Assistant Professor, Business Administration Member 10 Dr. Gauri Richharia, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Member 11 Thana In-charge, Thana Civil Line or his/her representative Member 12 Shri Saurabh Singh, Women & Child Officer, District-Satna Member 13 Shri Prabhudayal Sharma, Journalist Member 14 Ms. Tulsi Tripathi, Student Member 15 Shri Ankit Pandey, Ex. Student Member 16 Shri Ram Niwas Vishwakarma, Guardian Member 17 Shri Durga Chaurasiya, Guardian Member
- 2. Block wise Anti Ragging Squad has also been constituted by the University. If, Anti Ragging Squad Members found such type of ragging case the squad is suppose to report to the Anti Ragging Committee with its views on the bases of seriousness and intensity of the case.
- 3. Anti Ragging Committee will send the report to University Disciplinary Committee for disciplinary action.
- 4. If, UDC gives any direction, then it will be applied after approval of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor. *(Approved by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor)*

Rhank

(Dr. R. S. Tripathi) Registrar (I/C)

Copy to- Notice AKSU/July/2023-24/03, dated 18th July, 2023

- 1) PS to Hon'ble Pro-Chancellor
- 2) PS to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor
- 3) Pro Vice-Chancellor (Development) & Chief Proctor
- 4) All Deans/Associate Deans
- 5) Controller of Examination
- 6) All Directors/Additional Director/Deputy Director and Administrator FET
- 7) Concern Members of the Committee
- 8) All Head of Departments
- 9) Deputy Registrar
- 10) All Assistant Registrars
- 11) Establishment/Library/Scholarship/Counselling/Store/Transport/Sport Section
- 12) Sri Anant Singh for uploading in NS/2
- 13) Office Copy

hanles

(Dr. R. S. Tripathi) Registrar (I/C)